UT Coloring Contest!

13 May

I LOVE contests! This one is a contest by Urban Threads. They are offering this free design to stitch out in any colors we want.

So, I played around with colors on my computer first, and this is what I came up with:

DSC_0062

I wanted a combination of subtle, with darker pops of color, too.

I chose to do the roses in a light, subtle color that would blend with the fabric, an earthy linen blend.

When I started on the roses, tho, I was afraid the color I chose would match TOO well to the linen, but it worked out pretty well, I think!

DSC_0069

These are the other colors I used:

DSC_0070

So far, I’m loving this design!

DSC_0072

And here is my finished Entry…I hope I win!

UT Coloring Contest 1

 

Ps..I really surprised myself that I did not put red in this. I usually put red in everything I make!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

